Hotel Elysee

FullSizeRender (8)Last weekend my boyfriend Phill and I had the pleasure of staying at the fabulous Hotel Elysee in NYC (www.elyseehotel.com) for his birthday. As much as I would like to take the credit for finding our new favorite NYC hotel, Phill was the one who found it and reserved our stay. Even before we arrived, we knew that the service was going to be top notch but the hotel staff far exceeded our expectations.

FullSizeRender (5)

When we arrived, we were greeted by Wilton at the front desk (who Phill had spoken to previously about our upcoming stay and getting MOMA tickets). Wilton advised us that the hotel gave us a complimentary upgrade and that he guaranteed that we would love our room. When we got to the room and I opened the door, I immediately screamed “omg omg” LOL. The hotel had upgraded us to the presidential suite! Now sidebar as you may know, I travel a lot and stay at some of the best hotels in the world but this suite blew my mind. It was gorgeous! We felt like we were back in Paris again (I will be writing about that in my next post I promise..I have a lot of catching up to do lol). The huge suite had an old world charm and elegance to it. It had a fireplace, a piano, a huge bed and a cute little Parisian balcony that over looked NYC. Oh and because the upgrade wasn’t enough, the hotel sent us a bottle of red wine and a box of chocolate…and with that, they officially had us lol.

FullSizeRender (7)

FullSizeRender (9)

After we checked in and lounged around our room for an hour or so, we headed downstairs to the club room where the hotel was hosting a free cocktail hour for it’s guests. We had some more wine and snacks before heading out to enjoy our night in the city. The next day after we woke up I literally did not want to get up out of bed. We laid in bed contemplating spending a few more days at the Elysee but we couldn’t because we both had so much to do that day. We headed back down to the club room to have a quick breakfast (which is complimentary) and then checked out.

FullSizeRender (6)

All in all we had the most fabulous time and I would highly recommend staying here. Phill and I will definitely be back soon.

Pros

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free Wifi
  • Complimentary cocktail hour daily in the club room
  • Large club room
  • Prime Midtown East location
  • Lavish furnishings with an old world feel
  • Top notch service

Cons

  • None in my opinion

Overall Rating: 5

Would I stay here again: Absolutely!

2 Comments on “Hotel Elysee

Leave a Reply

