What Is A Travel Consultant and Why You Need One!

12424903_1732875770280472_312516506_n

Hi everyone,

I just relaunched my official site  (www.samtravelchick.com) Monday night! Yay! I’m really excited about my new site because I think that it now conveys exactly what I do for a living as a luxury travel consultant. A lot of times I get inquiries like “what is a travel consultant?” “Can you find me a deal?” “Why should I book with you instead of Expedia?” etc. So to answer those questions, I decided to write a post on exactly what a travel consultant does and why you would need one.

So what is a travel consultant? In a nutshell a travel consultant provides you a professional personalized service.  He or she has the resources, connections and expertise to add great value to your travel plans. They will work with you to select and plan travel experiences that are tailored to your unique wishes and budget. Because of their relationships with various hotels, cruise lines and travel vendors throughout the world, travel consultants are able to offer their clients preferred rates, amenities, upgrades, VIP status and credits that they cannot access on their own, through the Internet or by booking direct.

So who should use a travel consultant? I really don’t think everyone needs one. If you are the type of person who loves to spend hours researching on your own and only care about finding the cheapest deals possible, then a travel consultant may not be for you. However if you are planning a big trip like a honeymoon or an African Safari and would like an expert to help you invest your time and money wisely, then a travel consultant is definitely for you. They offer great value that adds a richness of experience to your vacations plans and also make the entire process less stressful and time consuming for you.

I hope this helps clarify what a travel consultant does and if you ever need one, please contact me via www.samtravelchick.com and I would love to work with you to make your vacation dreams come through 🙂

Until next time,

Sam

 

 

Leave a Reply

